UPDATED: GREAT SCOTT! 8 Scott County Teams Battle For Championships in Class B & C Townball.

The 2013 Minnesota Baseball Association Class B Super Section and Class C Tournament Championships will be well represented by 8 area teams. 2 Scott County teams have qualified in Class B and 6 teams from Scott County have qualified for the Class C Championship bracket: New Market, New Prague, Union Hill and making its 1st appearance St Benedict of the Dakota Rice Scott League as well as Belle Plaine and Jordan of the River Valley League have also qualified. PL Mudcats pitchers Jake Schmidt (New Market) and Ben Morrison (New Prague) will represent Prior Lake by joining as draftees for Tournament play. In Class B the Shakopee Indians of the River Valley League travel to Moorhead as #1 seed from Section 3B facing Champlin and the Savage Outlaws emerged as #1 seed from Section 5B and travel to Marshall facing Red Wing in the 4 site/16 team Class B Super Section Tournament which will produce an 8 team field. The 2013 MBA State B & C Championships conclude on Labor Day with Champions crowned at Delano, Maple Lake and Howard Lake and take place weekends starting Friday 8/16. Maple Lake (C) and Victoria (B) are defending 2012 Champions.

UPDATE 8/21: Savage and Shakopee from Scott County as well Section 3B member and defending Class B champion Victoria have advanced the the 8 team 2013 MBA Class B Championship Tournament starting Saturday 8/24 at Howard Lake. St Benedict and Belle Plaine will square off 8/24 in Delano. New Market, Jordan, New Prague and Union Hill will also be in action in the 2013 MBA Class C Championship this coming weekend 8/23-25. Click on links for bracket information.

Additional details may be obtained at: http://www.mnbaseball.org/

Patrick Reusse Star Tribune Townball State Article LINK (Click Me)

Class A State Tournament LINK (Click Me)

Class B Super Section Final 16 LINK (Click Me)

Class C State Tournament LINK (Click Me)

DRS League LINK (Click Me)

River Valley League LINK (Click Me)


Dakota-Rice-Scott League Standings

St. Patrick Irish202.909-
Montgomery Mallards157.6825
New Market Muskies92.8185.5
Union Hill Bulldogs139.5917
New Prague Orioles128.6007
Elko Express74.6367.5
Faribault Lakers1110.5248.5
St. Benedict Saints1010.5009
Prior Lake Mudcats1012.45510
Webster Sox913.40911
Lonsdale Aces814.36412
Veseli Warriors418.18216
Shakopee Coyotes120.04818.5

River Valley League East Standings

Burnsville Bobcats00.000-
Chanhassen Red Birds00.000-
Chaska Cubs00.000-
Eagan Bandits00.000-
Excelsior Islanders00.000-
Prior Lake Jays00.000-
Shakopee Indians00.000-
Victoria Vics00.000-

Thank You Sponsors