Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

Jays Start 20th Season Sunday

The Prior Lake Jays Baseball Club begins its 20th Anniversary Season Sunday May 7 opening at Brownton for 2PM first pitch against the Bruins.  The Jays will be playing in the Carver Central League and MBA Section 3B which includes: Jordan, Chaska, Shakopee, Green Isle and Victoria.  The Jays will again be Managed by Darwin Busselman who guided the Jays to their best finish of 3rd in MBA Class B 1989 in his first stint as Manager.  He returned to Manage in 2005.  He'll be assisted by Justin Braun while longtime PL Mudcats GM Tex Chapman takes on similar duties as Director for the '06 Jays. 

The Jays were 12-9 in the CCL last season, losing in the Section 3B double round robin round and were Consolation Champions in the 2005 PL Hardball Invitational Tournament.  The Jays will need to replace departed veterans John Stainbrook, Bill Gabler, Aaron Johnson and Chris Rooney (playing for Jordan Brewers).  The Jays last State Tournament appearance was in 2002 when they went 1-2 in Red Wing/Miesville picking up their only win in the losers bracket against the Jordan Brewers. 

The PLABA and PL Jays will be celebrating 20 years of the return of townball throughout the 2006 season with updates on the Integra Hardball Hotline 952-226-3800 and the official website of the PLABA

Dakota-Rice-Scott League Standings

St. Patrick Irish112.846-
New Market Muskies81.8891
Montgomery Mallards116.6472
Elko Express72.7782
New Prague Orioles86.5713.5
Union Hill Bulldogs86.5713.5
Faribault Lakers65.5454
St. Benedict Saints77.5004.5
Webster Sox78.4675
Lonsdale Aces58.3856
Prior Lake Mudcats610.3756.5
Veseli Warriors211.1549
Shakopee Coyotes115.06211.5

River Valley League East Standings

Chaska Cubs701.000-
Chanhassen Red Birds32.6003
Burnsville Bobcats33.5003.5
Shakopee Indians34.4294
Victoria Vics34.4294
Prior Lake Jays35.3754.5
Eagan Bandits24.3334.5
Excelsior Islanders14.2005

Thank You Sponsors