Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

Natives Energized By Chaska Battery, Take B Title 5-1 Over Jays

The Shakopee Indians defeated the Prior Lake Jays in the 2009 State Class B Championship finale by a score of 5-1. The game was a complete game win by Chaska Cub Pitcher Ryan Seifert who was also Tournament MVP. Cub Catcher Justin Johnson was also named to the All Tournament team for his efforts representing the Section and Cubs at the Tournament as draftee catcher for the neighbors to the North. The win brought the Indians their first State title since 1959. The full boxscore is available here. Check Championship game photos by PLABA Tech Director Justin Braun. Please send your photos to info@ to help us document the historic season of Prior Lake Jays baseball.

Congrats to Shakopee from the RVL and Section 3 for capturing the 2009 MBA Class B Title. Also THANKS and great job as hosts to River Valley League communities of Gaylord and Arlington as well our opponents and fans of MBA townball!

THANK YOU: From the PL Jays to Draftees: Brad Keenan-Chaska Cubs, Scott Hollingsworth-Jordan Brewers, Mac Zachow-Green Isle Irish for their contributions and leadership in representing their teams and Section 3 as members of our MBA Class B Runner Up team. Also special thanks to the fans & families for supporting the 2009 Jays as well our Volunteers who made our games and season possible. Al Friedges and his staff at the City Of Prior Lake were again great partners in the continued improvements and care of Veterans Field.

ALL TOURNEY SELECTIONS: Dusty Olynyk, Sam Hoppe, Kyle Zweber, Chris Swiatkiewicz

HOTLINKS: MBA Class B Tournament Statistics, MBA Homepage

More news & notes to follow…please check back.

Dakota-Rice-Scott League Standings

Montgomery Mallards401.000-
Elko Express301.0000.5
New Market Muskies101.0001.5
Union Hill Bulldogs101.0001.5
Prior Lake Mudcats22.5002
St. Benedict Saints11.5002
St. Patrick Irish11.5002
Faribault Lakers00.0002
Lonsdale Aces01.0002.5
New Prague Orioles01.0002.5
Webster Sox13.2503
Veseli Warriors02.0003
Shakopee Coyotes03.0003.5

River Valley League East Standings

Burnsville Bobcats00.000-
Chanhassen Red Birds00.000-
Chaska Cubs00.000-
Eagan Bandits00.000-
Excelsior Islanders00.000-
Prior Lake Jays00.000-
Shakopee Indians00.000-
Victoria Vics00.000-

Thank You Sponsors