PL Bald Eagles Capture M50BL 5A Championship!

By Joseph Chapman

2017 50+ Champions
Minnesota 2017 Over 50 Class 5A Champions. Pictured from Left to Right: FRONT ROW: Colin Quinn, John Bannigan, Brian Neibaur, Jim Wolf, Gary Barbo, Tom Dokken, Dave Frey BACK ROW: Brad Reifsteck, Dave Vornwald, Jerry Peer, Joe Salato, Scott McNally, Aaron Mitchell, Jim Buesgens NOT PRESENT: Rob Geisen, Rob Ruhland, George Nusbaum

The Prior Lake Bald Eagles, under Skipper Scott McNally, have captured the 2017 Minnesota Over 50 (year old) baseball League Class AAAAA Championship (M50BL) at Stillwater on September 30, 2017. Teams are classified based on regular season performance. They defeated the #1 seeded St. Louis Park Bees 3-2. With 1 out and bases loaded bottom of last inning, the Eagles turned a double play to end the game. In the earlier game, Prior Lake was able to beat Northfield 7-1, setting up the Championship game rematch from last season.

Skipper McNally hoists Minnesota 2017 M50BL AAAAA Championship trophy.

Congratulations from the PLABA to the Bald Eagles!


LINKS (Click):

M50BL Bald Eagles webpage

2017 M50BL Brackets-Results

WCCO Story about over 50 Baseball