PLABA closes out 2017; elects new executive board for 2018 season

By PLB Admin

On Monday, the Prior Lake Amateur Baseball Association held a combined “year-end” and “annual” meeting. This meeting is one of the main forums of the year used to discuss the past year’s business including team reviews, event recaps, and financial updates. This is also an opportunity to elect a new executive board for the following season.

Electing the board that would carry PLABA into 2018 was the final order of business in last evening’s meeting. The executive board consists of (4) executive roles and (5) “at-large” directors. The following individuals were elected to serve a term of one year:



President – Mike Keating

Vice President – Greg Faue

Secretary – Justin Braun

Treasurer – Chuck Schoenrock



Director At-Large – Tex Chapman

Director At-Large – Scott Geisler

Director At-Large – Scott McNally

Director At-Large – Greg Nesbitt

Director At-Large – Brad Schoenrock



Liaison – Mark Schroeder

Advisor Emeritus – Leroy Bohnsack