Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

State Tournament Bid Results

Prior Lake and Union Hill made an attempt at a bid for hosting the 2007, 2008, or 2009 State Tournament on Saturday, January 24th at the Minnesota Baseball Association Board of Directors Meeting in St. Cloud. Unfortunately, they fell short and missed the selection. Below is a list of the groups that presented their bids:

(listed by presentation order and awarded year)
1. Green Isle/Le Sueur
2. Hamburg/Norwood (2007)
3. Arlington/Gaylord (2009)
4. St. Cloud
5. Glencoe/Brownton
6. Delano/Maple Lake
7. Prior Lake/Union Hill
8. Sleepy Eye/Hanska
9. Chaska/Shakopee (2008)
10. Willmar/Bird Island
11. Red Wing/Miesville
12. Brainerd (DID NOT ATTEND)

Prior Lake will have the chance to bid again in 2007.

Dakota-Rice-Scott League Standings

Montgomery Mallards401.000-
Elko Express301.0000.5
New Market Muskies101.0001.5
Union Hill Bulldogs101.0001.5
Prior Lake Mudcats22.5002
St. Benedict Saints11.5002
St. Patrick Irish11.5002
Faribault Lakers00.0002
Lonsdale Aces01.0002.5
New Prague Orioles01.0002.5
Webster Sox13.2503
Veseli Warriors02.0003
Shakopee Coyotes03.0003.5

River Valley League East Standings

Burnsville Bobcats00.000-
Chanhassen Red Birds00.000-
Chaska Cubs00.000-
Eagan Bandits00.000-
Excelsior Islanders00.000-
Prior Lake Jays00.000-
Shakopee Indians00.000-
Victoria Vics00.000-

Thank You Sponsors