On Monday, October 18, the 2005 Prior Lake Amateur Baseball Association Board of Directors were elected.

13 voting members were in attendance for the 2005 election which took place at Captain Jack's in Prior Lake.

Receiving presidential nominations were Joe Chapman and Kyle Haugen.  Haugen won the presidency by a vote of 7 to 6.  Haugen is a multi-year board member who also serves as assistant coach of the Prior Lake Jays.  He will replace Chapman, who served as PLABA President for two years and has been with the Mudcats as a player and coach since the team's inception.  Chapman was awarded the role of Vice President.

Justin Braun was unanimously named Secretary.  Braun had served on last year's board as Director of Technology and Communications as well as an assistant coach for the Prior Lake Jays since 2001.

Steve Sammis was unanimously named Treasurer.  Sammis has served as the treasurer for the last five years in addition to leadership roles in the past with Prior Lake Baseball.

Three directors were selected to serve as members of the Board of Directors.  The candidates that were selected are:

Darwin Busselman: Busselman is a long-time Prior Lake teacher and head baseball coach of the Prior Lake Lakers.

Chris Rooney: Rooney recently resigned his post as Manager of the Prior Lake Jays, but will be continuing his playing career while being involved with PLABA.  Rooney will be instrumental in the process of selecting his predecessor. 

Al Hoppe: Hoppe has served as an assistant coach and statistician for the Prior Lake Jays.  In addition, last year he served the board as Director of Gameday Operations.

Watch for updated bios on the 2005 Board of Directors coming soon.