By PLB Admin

Townball Champions Crowned for '12!

Championship Tournaments were completed in MBA Class B & C Townball on Labor Day. Previously, the Minnetonka Millers won their 11th Class “A” Championship over the Minneapolis Angels 11-5 on 8/19 at Bloomington Red Haddox Field. The Class “C” Champion was Maple Lake who defeated Fairmont 6-4. Maple Lake advanced from the Final 4 beating Fergus Falls 4-3 (Fergus Falls beat the PL Mudcats 2-1 in the Round of 32) in the single elimination “C” tournament. In Class B, the River Valley League East was well represented with the Chaska Cubs taking 3rd place and the Victoria Vics advancing through the losers bracket to defeat Cold Spring twice 5-3 & 4-1 to capture their 1st Class B Championship in their lone appearance at MBA since 1981. The Vics advanced through Super Sections hosted in Shakopee & Prior Lake defeating St Michael and Moorhead to advance to the Final 8 double elimination Championship Tournament. The River Valley League East Champion PL Jays were swept in 3 games from playoffs by Chaska after defeating Victoria (1-0, 10-4) and Chaska (4-1, 4-3) twice in the regular season. The RVL has been representing the area well in recent seasons with the Shakopee Indians 2009 & 2010 Class B Champions with the PL Jays Runner Up in 2009 in addition to this seasons 1st & 3rd place showing. Congrats to participants and THANK YOU fans for your support of MBA Townball in 2012!

Tourney Hotlinks!

MBA State Tourney Website

MBA Class B Championship story

St Cloud Times Cold Spring Championship article.|newswell|text|Umbrella|p

MBA Class C Championship story

Click on hyperlinks above to see more information on teams & leagues.

Continue to check back for further updates this offseason for news, fundraisers and other items of note for Prior Lake baseball.